Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Newport City Council


The City of Newport operates under a home rule charter.

The Charter provides for a Council/City Manager form of government.

The Council is comprised of seven members; one representative is elected from the City's three voting wards and four are elected at-large, all for two year terms.  (Contact information is listed on the links to the left.)

The Mayor is elected by the Council from among the four at-large councilors.